Run like the wind !  Schoonspruit’s Boland Craven Week full-back Connor Mahoney
shows his pace on the counterattack during his team’s 41-10 defeat
against Brackenfell at TSRF 2018. (photo: Axnshots


The Boland schools rugby selectors finally announced the teams to represent the province at the Craven and Academy Week tournaments at Brug Street in Paarl from 9 to 14 July 2018.

It comes as no surprise that a large percentage of the players have been drawn from regional heavyweights HTS Drostdy, but both Hermanus and Hugenote have reason to be very happy with the number of their players in the teams. 

BOLAND CRAVEN WEEK TEAM                                 BOLAND ACADEMY WEEK TEAM    

15. Connor Mahoney (Schoonspruit)                       15. Earl Bruintjies (Hermanus)
14. Dyllan May (Swartberg)                                   14. Keane Galant (HTS Drostdy)
13. Christie Grobbelaar (HTS Drostdy)                   13. Dylan Cole Setera (Worcester Gym)  
12. Shane-Cole Williams (Klein Nederburg)            12. Feghan Snyders (New Orleans)
11. Ethinique Adams (Worcester Gym)                   11. Adrian Maans (HTS Drostdy)
10. Lionel April (Hermanus)                                   10. Handré van Zyl (Calvinia)
  9. Luciano Elias (HTS Drostdy)                               9. Gilton Mangena (New Orleans)
  8. Thinus van Zyl (Bredasdorp)                              8. J’hanco Botha (Hermanus)
  7. Heinrich Naudé (HTS Drostdy)                           7. Adri Kermis (Klein Nederburg)
  6. CJ van Rensburg (HTS Drostdy)                          6. SJ Herholdt (Hermanus)    
  5. JW Human (Hermanus)                                      5. Gysbert du Preez (HTS Drostdy)
  4. Jurie de Kock (Bredasdorp)                               4. Renier Viljoen (HTS Drostdy)
  3. Duan Bredenkamp (HTS Drostdy)                       3. Auden Neff (Klein Nederburg)
  2. Reevan Strydom (Worcester Gym)                     2. Wynand du Plessis (HTS Drostdy)
  1. Tommie Bezuidenhout (HTS Drostdy)                 1. Enrico Luiz (Hermanus)

16. JP Groenewald (Swartland)                               16. Marcel Pheiffer (Overberg)
17. Storm Hanekom (Charlie Hofmeyr)                    17. Hanno van Zyl (Hugenote)
18. Albert Bruwer (Robertson)                                18. Anrich Hugo (New Orleans)
19. Thomas Linnegar (Hugenote)                            19. WP Steenkamp (Hugenote)
20. Keanu Adonis (Hugenote)                                  20. Bradley Alexander (Groenberg)
21. Aphelele Madaka (Hermanus)                            21. Brent Manuel (Hugenote)
22. Shaun Baxter (HTS Drostdy)                              22. Warren-Lee van der Walt (Groenberg)
23. Roann Jansen (HTS Drostdy)                              23. André Jacobs (Charlie Hofmeyr) 


Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page
RSS feed for all comments